jump to navigation

Another Creative Eccentric Strikes the Blogosphere! June 4, 2010

Posted by rwf1954 in historical fiction.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

Well, I’ve read up on this, deliberated, cogitated, ruminated, meditated – I’m late to this blogging thing, but I’m pretty sure this is an ideal forum for a creative eccentric like me! I have come to blogging because I have a book coming out – The Swords of Faith – an epic novel about the “Third Crusade,” the clash between the forces commanded by iconic figures of the Middle Ages: Richard the Lionheart and Saladin. Of course, I will do a fair amount of commentary on topics related to my novel. But like most people, I am not just interested in one subject. I have views about our world; two of my essays were recently published in the Opposing Viewpoints series (thank you, editor David Haugen): “Demonizing Islam is Both Wrong and Foolish” and “Exporting Freedom and Democracy—Three Factors Necessary for Success.” (My essays are available at my internet column. Islam: Opposing Viewpoints and American Values: Opposing Viewpoints are available at Amazon.) I am also a musician/composer with upcoming performances. So my readers should expect all kinds of digressions, everything from some musical musings to an off-the-wall comment about the world. There might be a guest blog or two, from assorted kindred spirits, and from Magic the Cat (if I can convince him to contribute… I mean, he is a cat…). I’ll post from two to four times a week. My main challenge will be to keep the posts down to blog-size digestible morsels. Many of my historical fiction writing peers use their blogs for long elucidations on historical subjects. I will not be doing that here. If I want to write a longer piece about history, or anything, I will post it at my internet column. Here, I’ll try to keep it well short of an essay, but more substantial than a twitter, or a tweat – whatever that is.

Coming up in my next post? My comments on a novel coming out at about the same time as The Swords of Faith, addressing the same subject…

 RWF

American Values (Opposing Viewpoints)

American Values (Opposing Viewpoints)

Islam (Opposing Viewpoints)

Comments»

1. http://tinyurl.com/alltlyons55250 - February 8, 2013

“Another Creative Eccentric Strikes the Blogosphere!

Richard Warren Field’s Blog” was a remarkable blog post, can not help but wait to look at much more of your articles. Time to waste a lot of time online hehe. Thanks a lot ,Ilse


Leave a comment